The honest summary of the galaxy s26 screen protector shelf is that the glass is largely interchangeable and the boxes are not. What separates these five is thickness, whether camera lens glass comes with them, and whether there is a privacy filter laminated in. All of them have to clear the same ultrasonic fingerprint sensor, and all of them require the same two-minute setup step afterwards.
Samsung’s S26 against S25 comparison puts the Galaxy S26 at 6.3 inches FHD+ with a typical 4,300mAh battery, up from 4,000mAh on the S25, in a body measuring 71.7 by 149.6 by 7.2mm at 167 grams. For shells, see our Galaxy S26 case comparison and the S26 Ultra roundup.
S26 Screen Protectors Side by Side: Thickness, Bundle and Filter
Thickness figures are each maker’s own published measurement. A thinner sheet sits closer to the ultrasonic sensor underneath.
| # | Protector | Thickness | Lens glass | Filter | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NEW’C Ultra-Thin | 0.25mm | No | None | The thinnest glass |
| 2 | Ailun 3+2 | Not stated | 2 included | None | A balanced bundle |
| 3 | TAURI Privacy | Not stated | No | Privacy | Reading in public |
| 4 | firtstnow 3+3 | Not stated | 3 included | None | Six pieces in a box |
| 5 | Anoowkoa 3+3 | 0.15mm | 3 included | None | Thin glass in bulk |
1. NEW’C Ultra-Thin: A Quarter of a Millimetre and Clear Instructions

At 0.25mm this is among the thinnest tempered glass on the shelf, and the reason to care is the sensor underneath. A thinner sheet means a shorter path for the ultrasonic fingerprint reader to work through, and fewer complaints about recognition after fitting.
NEW’C also writes the setup out properly: after installation, delete your previously registered fingerprints and register them again, and enable the touch sensitivity setting if needed. Its compatibility line names the 6.3-inch Galaxy S26 and excludes the S26+ and the Ultra.
What it does well
- 0.25mm glass, among the thinnest here.
- Written fingerprint re-registration instructions.
- Names the 6.3-inch model and excludes the larger ones.
- Touch sensitivity advice included.
What to know before buying
- Thinner glass is more fragile to handle during fitting.
- No camera lens glass in the box.
- No privacy or matte option.
2. Ailun 3+2: Three Screen Sheets and Two Lens Protectors

Ailun has been the volume answer in this category for years, and the S26 pack keeps the formula: three laser-cut sheets with polished rounded edges, plus two camera lens protectors, at a price that makes replacing a chipped sheet painless.
The compatibility note is explicit that this is for the Galaxy S26 and not the S26 Plus or S26 Ultra, which matters on a shelf where all three went on sale together. The oleophobic coating is the usual one and does what it says about fingerprints.
What it does well
- Three screen sheets plus two lens protectors.
- Laser-cut with polished rounded edges.
- States clearly that it does not fit the Plus or Ultra.
- Long-established brand in this category.
What to know before buying
- No applicator tray described in the listing.
- No privacy or matte version.
- Ailun publishes no thickness figure.
3. TAURI Privacy: A Filter Fitted Through a Closed Tray

Privacy glass punishes a crooked install more than clear glass does, because an off-centre sheet moves the viewing cone away from where your eyes actually sit. TAURI’s one-step tray addresses exactly that, holding the sheet in position while keeping dust off the adhesive.
The cut is edge to edge with no exposed gap and the glass carries the usual 9H and military-grade shatter claims. Two sheets in the pack gives you a second attempt, which is the right number for a product where the first fit matters this much.
What it does well
- Privacy filter fitted through a closed alignment tray.
- Edge-to-edge cut with no exposed gap.
- Two sheets, so a crooked first try is recoverable.
- Dust shielding built into the tray.
What to know before buying
- Privacy glass costs some head-on brightness.
- TAURI publishes no degree figure for the cone.
- Full-edge glass can catch under a tight case lip.
4. firtstnow 3+3: Six Pieces With Edge Strengthening

Six pieces in the box, three for the screen and three for the cameras, all tempered glass with full adhesive rather than a perimeter bead. Full adhesive matters more than it sounds: a sheet glued only at the edges develops a rainbow effect across the middle as it lifts.
firtstnow claims a twelve-foot military shockproof rating with an edge-strengthening design and ten times the scratch resistance of standard glass. Those are figures firtstnow quotes rather than measures. The 2.5D polished edges and laser cut are the parts you can see.
What it does well
- Six pieces covering screen and cameras three times over.
- Full adhesive rather than an edge-only bond.
- 2.5D polished edges and a laser-cut fit.
- Edge-strengthening design on the glass.
What to know before buying
- The shock and scratch multiples are firtstnow’s own claims.
- No tray or applicator described.
- No privacy or matte option.
5. Anoowkoa 3+3: 0.15mm Glass, Three Times Over

At 0.15mm this is the thinnest glass in the group and nearly as thin as film, which Anoowkoa sells as near-invisibility and which matters practically for the ultrasonic sensor path underneath. Three screen sheets and three lens protectors come in the box.
Thin glass is more fragile in the hand during fitting, which is the trade, and a three-pack is the sensible hedge against. The 9H hardness claim applies to the surface rather than the sheet’s resistance to flexing, which is worth remembering at this thickness.
What it does well
- 0.15mm, the thinnest glass here.
- Three screen sheets and three lens protectors.
- Bubble-free adhesive across the full sheet.
- Thin enough to sit close to the fingerprint sensor.
What to know before buying
- Very thin glass is easy to break while fitting it.
- Hardness refers to the surface, not flex resistance.
- No privacy or matte version.
Fitting Glass Over an Ultrasonic Fingerprint Sensor
The S26 reads fingerprints through the display using an ultrasonic sensor, which bounces sound off the ridges of a finger rather than taking a picture of them. Put a layer of glass in the way and the acoustic path changes, so the enrolment already stored in the phone no longer matches what the sensor reads back.
NEW’C writes out the fix on its own product page and it takes two minutes: delete your registered fingerprints, fit the protector, then register them again with the glass in place, and enable the touch sensitivity setting if the phone offers it. Do it in that order and recognition is normal; skip it and you will conclude the glass is faulty.
This is also the practical argument for thin glass. Anoowkoa at 0.15mm and NEW’C at 0.25mm both sit closer to the panel than a typical sheet, and the shorter the path, the less the sensor has to compensate. It is the one specification in this category where a published number genuinely predicts how the product behaves.
Three S26 Sizes and What a Bundled Lens Protector Is Worth
Samsung launched the S26 at 6.3 inches, the S26+ at 6.7 and the S26 Ultra at 6.9, according to its own model comparison. Nothing cut for one fits another, and the three listings sit side by side with near-identical photography. Ailun and NEW’C both print the exclusions; treat a listing that does not name a screen size as one to avoid.
Three of the five packs here add camera lens glass, and on the S26 that is worth having rather than filler, because the rear camera island stands proud of the back and meets the table first when the phone is set down. The specification to check is light transmittance: cheap lens glass reflects the flash back into the sensor and puts a haze across night photos.
Beyond that, tempered glass behaves the same way across brands. It resists scratches well and then fails all at once rather than degrading, which is why multi-packs dominate this shelf. Our Galaxy Z Flip 8 glass guide covers what changes when the display folds.
Which Galaxy S26 Screen Protector to Buy
For a single careful install, NEW’C is the pick, because 0.25mm glass sits close to the ultrasonic sensor and the listing spells out the fingerprint step properly rather than leaving you to discover it. TAURI’s privacy version is the one to take instead if people reading your screen in public is the problem you came here to solve, and its closed tray is the best install mechanism on this page.
If you would rather buy glass in bulk, Anoowkoa is the thinnest of the multi-packs at 0.15mm, firtstnow gives you the most pieces with full-adhesive bonding, and Ailun is the established name with the clearest compatibility warning. All three include camera lens glass, which on this phone is a genuine addition rather than padding.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why does my fingerprint stop working after fitting a protector?
Because the S26 uses an ultrasonic in-display sensor and the extra layer changes what it reads. Delete your saved fingerprints, fit the protector, then register them again with the glass on, and turn on the touch sensitivity setting if the phone offers it.
Does a Galaxy S26 protector fit the S26+ or the S26 Ultra?
No. Samsung lists the three at 6.3, 6.7 and 6.9 inches, so each takes its own glass. Ailun and NEW’C both name the exclusions explicitly on their listings, which is the level of precision to look for.
Does thinner glass actually protect less?
Against scratches, no, because hardness is a surface property. Against flexing and sharp impacts, yes, a 0.15mm sheet is more fragile than a thicker one, and it is also more fragile to handle while you are fitting it. Multi-packs exist partly for that reason.
Are camera lens protectors worth fitting on the S26?
On this phone they are, because the rear camera island stands proud and takes the contact when you put the phone down. Check the light transmittance figure, since cheap lens glass reflects the flash into the sensor and hazes photographs taken at night.
Related Articles
- Best Samsung Galaxy S26 Plus Cases
- Best Power Bank for Galaxy S26 Ultra
- Best Pixel 11 Pro XL Screen Protectors
- Best Galaxy S25 FE Cases
- Xiaomi 18 Pro Max Transparent Edition vs the Standard Model
As an Amazon Associate, CanyonWire earns from qualifying purchases.






